Private nonprofit · New York, New York
Teachers College at Columbia University: cost, debt and earnings by major
18 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- Not reported
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- —
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Master's programs (16)
- Educational Administration and Supervision$94,693
- Sociology$93,752
- Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$91,522
- Educational/Instructional Media Design$90,375
- Public Policy Analysis$87,221
- Curriculum and Instruction$86,945
- Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$85,922
- Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language$79,054
- International and Comparative Education$78,135
- Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management$78,032
- Special Education and Teaching$76,970
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$76,686
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$75,388
- Research and Experimental Psychology$73,440
- Behavioral Sciences$58,964 (1 yr)
- Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences$44,778 (1 yr)