Public · Newark, New Jersey
Essex County College: cost, debt and earnings by major
14 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $6,242
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 18%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 5,855
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $6,162 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $6,407 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $7,779 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $9,315 |
| $110,000+ | $13,896 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Associate's programs (14)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$105,634
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$69,428 (1 yr)
- Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions$68,134
- Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$61,635
- Accounting and Related Services$56,282
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,863
- Computer Programming$48,758
- Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$46,812
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$44,621
- Social Sciences, General$44,106
- Social Work$40,064
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$37,715
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$37,177
- Biology, General$34,961