Public · Dallas, North Carolina
Gaston College: cost, debt and earnings by major
16 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $3,981
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 60%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 3,518
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $3,196 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $3,264 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $4,548 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $9,171 |
| $110,000+ | $3,125 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (6)
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$61,734
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,901
- Precision Metal Working$47,775
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,118 (1 yr)
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services$30,509 (1 yr)
- Health and Medical Administrative Services$30,400
Associate's programs (10)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,218
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,046
- Accounting and Related Services$46,818
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$43,537
- Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians$41,298
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$38,902
- Computer and Information Sciences, General$38,039 (1 yr)
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,464
- Health and Medical Administrative Services$34,994
- Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services$33,980