Public · Hickory, North Carolina
Catawba Valley Community College: cost, debt and earnings by major
14 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $6,463
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 43%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 2,741
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $5,647 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $5,507 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $6,476 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $12,287 |
| $110,000+ | $14,079 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (7)
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$53,870
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,919
- Precision Metal Working$43,883
- Accounting and Related Services$43,703
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,380
- Health and Medical Administrative Services$35,653
- Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services$25,908
Associate's programs (7)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$66,385
- Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$66,069
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$58,094
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,089
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$41,497
- Health and Medical Administrative Services$36,141
- Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$27,722