Public · Lake Charles, Louisiana
SOWELA Technical Community College: cost, debt and earnings by major
11 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $6,795
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 48%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 2,966
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $7,130 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $6,450 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $5,703 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $7,554 |
| $110,000+ | $10,608 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (2)
Associate's programs (9)
- Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians$127,701
- Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$91,057
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,515
- Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$55,019
- Electrical and Power Transmission Installers$53,028 (1 yr)
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants$48,435 (1 yr)
- Accounting and Related Services$47,669
- Business/Commerce, General$45,091
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,884