Public · Modesto, California
Modesto Junior College: cost, debt and earnings by major
20 programs with reported graduate earnings. Click one for net cost, payback and 10-year return.
- Average net price, all families
- $5,954
- AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Odds of finishing
- 29%
- Within 150% of normal time · Fall 2019 or AcadYr 2019-20 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26
- Admission rate
- —
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Undergraduates
- 15,109
- Fall 2024, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Median debt of graduates
- Not reported
- NSLDS FY2024, FY2025 pooled cohorts
- Borrowers in default after 2 years
- not reported
- NSLDS AY2016-17, AY2017-18 pooled cohorts measured in 2018-2019, 2019-2020
Net price by family income
| $0–30,000 | $5,917 |
|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | $5,079 |
| $48,001–75,000 | $5,853 |
| $75,001–110,000 | $10,841 |
What families paid per year after grants, AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2025-26.
Undergraduate certificate programs (6)
Associate's programs (14)
- Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$126,345
- Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$81,214
- Biological and Physical Sciences$64,444
- Business/Commerce, General$48,779
- Sociology$46,397
- Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,644
- Criminal Justice and Corrections$42,669
- History$41,437
- Communication and Media Studies$40,635
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$40,387
- Psychology, General$40,301
- Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$39,536
- History and Language/Literature$37,686 (1 yr)
- Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$29,144 (1 yr)